Hospitals in Spokane, WA

Posted on 20 May, 2016

hospital in Washington

There are four primary hospitals in Spokane, Washington. Combined, these four hospitals provide an array of options. Whether you need urgent care, an emergency room visit, a specialty center, or a simple checkup, the healthcare services in Spokane can accommodate your medical needs.

spokane, wa

Hospitals in Spokane, Washginton

Spokane Valley Washington Hospital

As a community healthcare provider, Spokane Valley Washington Hospital believes that the true source of great healthcare comes from the people delivering it. Its onsite facility offers 123 beds with emergency services, inpatient, outpatient, medical and surgical services, and diagnostic imaging. With an accredited care, Level III trauma center, this hospital offers comprehensive care in a community-focused environment that promotes healing and wholeness.

Hospitals in Spokane, WA

Providence Holy Family Hospital

Employing over 1,000 staff members and over 180 physicians makes Holy Family one of the 25 largest employers in Spokane County. This hospital has a wide range of medical and surgical services. It is a full-service care center offering progressive treatment options.

Hospitals in Spokane, WA

Mann-Grandstaff VA Medical Center

Spokane’s Mann-Grandstaff VA Medical Center (VAMC) offers quality health care options for the area’s veterans. The facility includes 70 hospital beds comprised of 36 standard patient beds and 34 nursing beds designed for rehabilitation. The focus of the Mann-Grandstaff VA Medical Center is to provide primary and secondary care while promoting preventative health services and the management of chronic diseases.

Hospitals in Spokane, WA

Deaconess Hospital

A comprehensive acute care hospital, Deaconess has several specialty care centers including Level III Trauma, an accredited Primary Stroke Center, a Certified Joint Restoration Center, and a Certified Chest Pain Center. It is the only hospital in the area to have national accreditation in bariatric surgery. Additionally, Deaconess provides a Maternal Fetal Medicine program and a Level III Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. Beyond specialty services, it offers emergency inpatient and outpatient care, medical and surgical services and diagnostic imaging.

Categories: Disability